The Web


Home > Assembly Elections 2005 > Bihar > Report

Rabri Devi files nomination from Raghopur

Anand Mohan Sahay in Patna | February 04, 2005 11:10 IST
Last Updated: February 04, 2005 19:27 IST

Bihar Chief Minister Rabri Devi on Friday filled her nomination from the Raghopur assembly constituency in Vaishali district.

Accompanied by her husband and Rashtriya Janata Dal chief Lalu Prasad Yadav, Rabri drove to the office of the Sadar sub-divisional officer-cum-returning officer for Raghopur, Rajesh Kumar, and submitted her papers.

She is seeking a second term from the seat, which she won in the bypoll held in 2000 after Lalu Prasad vacated it following his election to the Rajya Sabha.

After filing her papers, Rabri Devi expressed confidence about her party's victory in the assembly polls.

Raghopur will go to vote in the third and final phase of the polls in Bihar on February 23.

It is one of the six assembly seats falling under the Hajipur Lok Sabha constituency held by Lalu's archrival and Lok Janshakti Party president Ramvilas Paswan.

Complete Coverage: Assembly Elections 2005

Share your comments

 What do you think about the story?

Read what others have to say:

Number of User Comments: 1

Sub: The Baba's right: all will be forgiven, forgotten when the helicopters of Laloo-Rabri come

Kids movement against kidnapping have already reached Raghopur, ideal of the progress gained in Laloo-Rabri rule. Children of Lalu-Rabri are students in the St.. Joseph's ...

Posted by Premendra Agrawal


Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Paswan, Sonia discuss Bihar poll

Muslim leaders pat Lalu

RJD doesn't need Cong in Bihar

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.