The Web


Home > Assembly Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

Congress wins Kapurthala seat

October 16, 2004 09:47 IST

The Congress has retained the Kapurthala assembly seat in the by-election when its candidate Sukhjinder Kaur defeating her nearest rival former Punjab transport minister Raghubir Singh of the Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) by around 9,000 votes.

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Apang confident

Cong-NCP to get majority: Poll

Sonia drags feet on Telengana

People Who Read This Also Read

Cong wins 3 seats in Guj by-poll

AP: TRS retains Siddipet

SP bags 8 out 11 seats in UP

Share your comments

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.