The Web


Home > Assembly Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

Congress wins Bidar LS seat in Karnataka

October 16, 2004 13:22 IST

Congress candidate Narasingrao Surwanshi defeated BJP's Ramachandra Arya by a margin of over 13,000 votes in the Bidar Lok Sabha by-election, in Karnataka.

The Congress has wrested the reserved seat from BJP for which the by-election was held on October 13.

Also Read:
Congress doing well in by-polls

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Sonia drags feet on Telengana

Cong-NCP to get majority: Poll

Apang confident

People Who Read This Also Read

Cong wins both by-polls in Delhi

Cong-NCP 139; saffron 119

TD trounced in Siddipet seat

Share your comments

 What do you think about the story?

Read what others have to say:

Number of User Comments: 1

Sub: Bad luck Rediff

It must a tuf day for Rediff with so many disappointments. Bad luck guys and all the best for the future. May god give you ...

Posted by Dhan


Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.