The Web


Home > Assembly Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

Congress wins 3 seats in Gujarat by-polls

October 16, 2004 10:36 IST
Last Updated: October 16, 2004 11:44 IST

Congress candidate Amit Chavda defeated his nearest BJP rival Umedsinh Gohil in the by-election to the Borsad assembly seat by nearly 18,000 votes.

Mulu Bera (BJP) defeated Dr Vagsi Kanada (INC) by 25,984 votes in the by-election to the Bhanwad seat.

Chhanabhai Chaudhary (Cong) defeated Babarbhai Bhoya (BJP) by 17,916 votes in the by-election to the Dharampur seat.

Punaji Gamit (Cong) defeats his nearest rival Pratap Gamit (BJP) by 13,719 votes in the by-election to the Vyara seat.

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Kaante ki takkar, says Mahajan

The poll battle in Renapur

BJP can lose too: Mahajan

People Who Read This Also Read

Cong-NCP 139; saffron 119

BJP wins Goa by-election

Cong wins Bidar seat in Karnatak

Share your comments

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.