The Web


Home > Assembly Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

BJP wins Goa by-election

October 16, 2004 10:03 IST

Isidore Fernandes (BJP) defeated his nearest rival Jagdish Acharya (INC) by 2,500 votes in the by-election to Poinguinim assembly constituency.

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Kaante ki takkar, says Mahajan

The poll battle in Renapur

Shukla quits BJP

People Who Read This Also Read

Congress doing well in by-polls

Cong wins Bidar seat in Karnatak

Cong-NCP 139; saffron 119

Share your comments

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.