The Web


Home > News > Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

BJD-BJP government in Orissa sworn-in

May 16, 2004 17:50 IST

A 22-member Biju Janata Dal-Bharatiya Janata Party ministry headed by BJD chief Naveen Patnaik was sworn-in on Sunday at an elegant ceremony at Raj Bhavan, Bhubaneswar.

Governor M M Rajendran administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers.

The BJD has 14 members in the ministry, while the BJP has eight.

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

India Votes 2004

© Copyright 2004 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.