The Web


Home > News > Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

Delhi: BJP 3. Cong 2

May 13, 2004 09:10 IST

The BJP and Congress are leading in three and two seats respectively out of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Delhi after the first hour of counting.

BJP candidate and Union Minister Vijay Goel is leading in the Delhi Sadar constituency. He is pitted against former Union minister and Congress candidate Jagdish Tytler.

The Congress' Sandeep Dikshit, son of Chief Minister Shiela Dikshit, is leading BJP MP Lal Bihari Tiwari in the East Delhi constituency.

The BJP had bagged all seven seats in the last 1999 Lok Sabha election.

BJP candidate and Labour Minister Sahib Singh Verma is leading in Outer Delhi over the Congress' Sajjan Kumar.

Kapil Sibal of the Congress is leading television star and BJP candidate Smriti Irani in Chandni Chowk.

Tourism Minister Jagmohan is leading Delhi Speaker Ajay Maken in the New Delhi constituency.

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Smriti Irani vs Kapil Sibal

Booth capture without guns

'Stars beauties without brains'

People Who Read This Also Read

Smriti Irani vs Kapil Sibal

Shopping for votes

Senior BJP leaders rush to Delhi

India Votes 2004

© Copyright 2004 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.