The Web


Home > News > Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

BJP gets six seats in Tamil Nadu

February 18, 2004 14:39 IST

The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has allotted seven seats to the Bharatiya Janata Party for the Lok Sabha election.

The BJP's Tamil Nadu unit president, C P Radhakrishnan, announced this after talks with an AIADMK panel in Chennai on Wednesday morning.

AIADMK leader J Jayalalithaa, in a statement after the talks, said Chennai (north), Chidambaram (SC), Dharmapuri, Nilgiris, Coimbatore, Nagercoil and Pondicherry seats had been allotted to the BJP.

The BJP had won Nagercoil, Nilgiris and Coimbatore in the last polls.

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Dalits to support AIADMK

BJP-AIADMK join hands in TN

Rajni fans to work against PMK

People Who Read This Also Read

29 new faces in AIADMK's list

3.12% swing for BJP in MP

BSP wrests Gauriganj from Congress

India Votes 2004

© Copyright 2004 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.