NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » India B win women's Challenger Trophy

India B win women's Challenger Trophy

October 05, 2008 19:48 IST

The India B cricket team won the women's Challenger Trophy (2008-09), defeating India A by six wickets in the final at the Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, on Sunday.

Winning the toss and electing to bat, India A were restricted to 122 in 48.1 overs by some brilliant bowling by India B bowlers.

India B reached the easy target of 123 in 32.5 overs with six wickets to spare.

A brilliant unbeaten 58 by opener Jaya Sharma and 40 not out by number six player Rajeshwari Goyal lead India 'B' to victory.

© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.