NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » India win toss, field first against Sri Lanka

India win toss, field first against Sri Lanka

February 26, 2008 05:02 IST

- Scorecard

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field first in Tuesday's tri-series one-day international against Sri Lanka in Hobart.

India made two changes to the side that lost to Australia by 18 runs in Sydney on Sunday with Praveen Kumar and Munaf Patel replacing Virender Sehwag and Shantha Sreesanth.

Sri Lanka, who need to win the match to stay in contention for a place in the finals, made one change to the side that lost to Australia in Melbourne on Friday with Chamara Kapugedera coming in for Farveez Maharoof.


India - Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel.

Sri Lanka - Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Sanath Jayasuriya, Dilruwan Perera, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Chaminda Vaas, Lasith Malinga, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ishara Amerasinghe.

© Copyright 2018 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.