NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Karnataka score 253-run victory

Karnataka score 253-run victory

December 04, 2006 19:31 IST

Karnataka scored a comprehensive 253-run victory over Haryana in the Ranji Trophy match in Mysore on Monday.

Rsuming at overnight 34 for five, the tourists were all out for 112 in their second innings.

Amit Sharma top-scored for Haryana with 23.

Sunil Joshi took four wickets for Karnataka while K P Appanna scalped three.


Karnataka (1st innings): 371

Haryana (1st innings): 258

Karnataka (2nd innings): 252 for 4 decl.

Haryana (2nd innings): (overnight 34 for 5)
Sumit Sharma b R Vinay Kumar 0
Sunny Singh c R Barrington b R Vinay Kumar 0
Deepak Joon c Naidu b Sunil Joshi 14
Shafiq Khan c C Raghu b B Akhil 18
Sachin Rana c B Akhil b Appanna 0
Sidharth Verma c R Barrington b Sunil Joshi 11
Joginder Sharma c D sub (Chaugule) b Sunil Joshi 20
Mahesh Rawat b Appanna 8
Amit Mishra st. Thilak Naidu b Appanna 23
Gaurav Vashist c & b Sunil Joshi 11
Sanjay Badhwar not out 0
Extras: (b5, nb2) 7
Total: (all out in 36.3 overs) 112

Fall of wickets: 1-0, 2-1, 3-20, 4-27, 5-34, 6-56, 6-56, 7-69, 8-87, 9-112

Bowling: R Vinay Kumar 9-1-27-2, N C Aiyappa 3-0-6-0, Sunil Joshi 11-4-22-4, B Akhil 5-0-19-1, K P Appanna 8.3-2-33-3.

© Copyright 2016 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.