NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Maharashtra check Hyderabad

Maharashtra check Hyderabad

November 25, 2006 22:26 IST

Hyderabad could only add 151 runs to their overnight total and folded for 385 in the first innings on the third day of the Ranji Trophy Elite Division Group 'B' match against Maharashtra in Karad on Saturday.

While bad light had brought an early end to the first day's proceedings, no play was possible on the second day because of rains.

Hyderabad's unbeaten batsman Anirudh Singh was able to add 14 runs to his score of 100 while Ambati Rayudu took his score ahead by just one run from 7 before falling to Maharashtra medium pacer Sanchlecha, who in 30.1 overs claimed six wickets while giving away 60 runs.

Tailenders Indershekhar Reddy and Pragyan Ojha, who made an unbeaten 53 and 22 runs respectively, showed some resistance after the early fall of wickets to help Hyderabad reach a decent score.

Maharashtra in its reply were 20 for no loss in the first innings when the stumps were drawn .

Openers Harshad Khadiwale and Dheeraj Jadhav were not out on 10 and 9 runs respectively.


Hyderabad (1st innings):
T Suman c Satbhai b Khadiwale 16
D Ravi Teja c Takawale b Burkul 84
Anirudh Singh c Sriram b Sanclecha 114
VVS Laxman st Satbhai b R Jadhav 31
A Rayudu c DS Jadhav b Sanclecha 8
D Vinay Kumar c Khadiwale b Sanclecha 0
I Khaleel lbw b Bahutule 16
P Reddy c Kanitkar b Sanclecha 0
N Singh c Satbhai b Sanclecha 16
PIS Reddy not out 53
P Ojha c Khadiwale b Sanclecha 22
Extras: (b 5, lb 6, w 3, nb 6, pen 5) 25     
Total: (all out; 128.1 overs) 385

Fall of wickets: 1-46, 2-167, 3-230, 4-257, 5-258, 6-279, 7-279, 8-303, 9-307, 10-385.

Bowling: S Burkul 35-5-107-1, A Sanclecha 30.1-14-60-6, H Khadiwale 11-4-30-1,R Jadhav 22-2-80-1, S Bahutule 21-3-68-1, S Sriram 9-0-24-0.

Maharashtra (1st innings):
H Khadiwale not out 10
D Jadhav not out 9
Extras: (b 1) 1
Total: (for no wicket; 9.4 overs) 20

To bat: S Bahutule, H Kanitkar, S Sriram, N Pradkar, R Jadhav, S Burkul, A Sanclecha, S Satbhai, Y Takawale.

Bowling: N Singh 4-0-6-0, P K Reddy 3-1-6-0,P Ojha 1.4-1-1-0, PIS Reddy 1-0-6-0.

© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.