NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Nominees for LG ICC Awards 2011

Nominees for LG ICC Awards 2011

August 26, 2011 17:55 IST

England batsmen Alastair Cook and Jonathan Trott, Hashim Amla of South Africa and last year's ICC Cricketer of the Year Sachin Tendulkar have all been shortlisted for the top honour at the LG ICC Awards 2011.

The votes have now been cast by the independent 25-person academy and these four men are the ones in the running to receive the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year at a glittering ceremony in London on 12 September 2011.

The shortlists of nominees (in alphabetical order)

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year

Hashim Amla (SA)

Alastair Cook (Eng)

Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

Jonathan Trott (Eng)

ICC Test Player of the Year

James Anderson (Eng)

Alastair Cook (Eng)

Jacques Kallis (SA)

Jonathan Trott (Eng)

ICC ODI Player of the Year

Hashim Amla (SA)

Gautam Gambhir (Ind)

Kumar Sangakkara (SL)

Shane Watson (Aus)

ICC Emerging Player of the Year

Azhar Ali (Pak)

Devendra Bishoo (WI)

Darren Bravo (WI)

Wahab Riaz (Pak)

ICC Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year

Ryan ten Doeschate (Ned)

Hamid Hassan (Afg)

Kevin O'Brien (Ire)

Paul Stirling (Ire)

ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year

Tim Bresnan (Eng) – 3-10-3-4 v Pakistan, Cardiff, 7 September 2010

JP Duminy (SA) – 96 not out (54b, 10x4, 4x6) v Zimbabwe, Kimberley, 10 October 2010

Tim Southee (NZ) – 4-1-18-5 v Pakistan, Auckland, 26 December 2010

Shane Watson (Aus) – 59 (31b, 6x4, 3x6) v England, Adelaide, 12 January 2011

ICC Women's Cricketer of the Year

Charlotte Edwards (Eng)

Lydia Greenway (Eng)

Shelley Nitschke (Aus)

Stafanie Taylor (WI)

David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year

Aleem Dar

Steve Davis

Ian Gould

Simon Taufel

ICC Spirit of Cricket

MS Dhoni (Ind) – for his recall of Ian Bell during the second Test match between England and India at Trent Bridge, July/August 2011

Jacques Kallis (SA) – for twice during the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 walking after clarifying with the opposition fielder if they had caught the ball cleanly

LG People's Choice Award

Hashim Amla (SA)

MS Dhoni (Ind)

Chris Gayle (WI)

Kumar Sangakkara (SL)

Jonathan Trott (Eng).