NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » India-SA kick-off Champions Trophy. Check out the schedule

India-SA kick-off Champions Trophy. Check out the schedule

Last updated on: March 08, 2013 17:53 IST

The Pakistan-South Africa One-Day International series is a precursor to the clash between the two sides in the ICC Champions Trophy, which will be staged from June 6 to 23 in England and Wales.

World champions India are drawn in a tough group alongside South Africa, who won the inaugural edition in 1998, 2004 champions West Indies and arch-rivals Pakistan.

India and South Africa kick-off the tournament on June 6 in Cardiff.  In another match in Group B, South Africa meet Pakistan on June 10 in a day-night match at Edgbaston in Birmingham. The following day, West Indies will face Pakistan at The Oval.

Group A includes defending champions Australia, 2000 champions New Zealand and 2002 co-winners Sri Lanka, along with hosts England, who reached the final when they last staged the event in 2004.

Check out the complete schedule:

Date Match Venue Time
June 6 Match 1: India vs South Africa Cardiff 1500 IST
June 7 Match 2: Pakistan v West Indies Oval 1500 IST
June 8 Match 3: England v Australia Birmingham 1500 IST
June 9 Match 4: New Zealand v Sri Lanka Cardiff 1500 IST
June 10 Match 5: Pakistan v South Africa (D/N) Birmingham 1830 IST
June 11 Match 6: India v West Indies Oval 1500 IST
June 12 Match 7: Australia v New Zealand (D/N) Birmingham 1830 IST
June 13 Match 8: England v Sri Lanka (D/N) Oval 1830 IST
June 14 Match 9: South Africa v West Indies Cardiff 1500 IST
June 15 Match 10: India v Pakistan Birmingham 1500 IST
June 16 Match 11: England v New Zealand Cardiff 1500 IST
June 17 Match 12: Australia v Sri Lanka (D/N) Oval 1830 IST
June 19 First semi-final Oval 1500 IST
June 20 Second semi-final Cardiff 1500 IST
June 23 FINAL Birmingham 1500 IST