NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Schedule: ICC Champions Trophy

Schedule: ICC Champions Trophy

Last updated on: June 24, 2013 03:08 IST

The seventh and final edition of the ICC Champions Trophy kicks-off in the United Kingdom on June 6, with India playing South Africa in Cardiff.

World champions India start as favourites, but face a tough challenge after being pitted in Group B with South Africa, Pakistan and West Indies.

Group A also throws up a few interesting contests, with hosts England drawn with arch-rivals Australia, Sri Lanka and New Zealand.

Check out the schedule:

Date Match Venue Time
June 6 Match 1: India vs South Africa Cardiff 1500 IST
June 7 Match 2: Pakistan v West Indies Oval 1500 IST
June 8 Match 3: England v Australia Birmingham 1500 IST
June 9 Match 4: New Zealand v Sri Lanka Cardiff 1500 IST
June 10 Match 5: Pakistan v South Africa (D/N) Birmingham 1730 IST
June 11 Match 6: India v West Indies Oval 1500 IST
June 12 Match 7: Australia v New Zealand Birmingham 1500 IST
June 13 Match 8: England v Sri Lanka (D/N) Oval 1730 IST
June 14 Match 9: South Africa v West Indies Cardiff 1500 IST
June 15 Match 10: India v Pakistan Birmingham 1500 IST
June 16 Match 11: England v New Zealand Cardiff 1500 IST
June 17 Match 12: Australia v Sri Lanka (D/N) Oval 1730 IST
June 19 1st semi-final: South Africa vs England Oval 1500 IST
June 20 2nd semi-final: India vs Sri Lanka Cardiff 1500 IST
June 23 FINAL: England vs India Birmingham 1500 IST

ICC Champions Trophy: Complete Coverage of this seasons matches