Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Get news updates:
Mobile Downloads
Text 67333
Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this Article

Home > Cricket > Pakistan's tour of India 2007 > Report

3rd ODI: Pakistan elect to field against India

November 11, 2007 09:21 IST

Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik [Images] won the toss and elected to field in the third one-day international against India at the Green Park stadium in Kanpur on Sunday.

Both teams made one change in the team that played in Mohali on Thursday.

India brought in Murali Kartik in place of Virender Sehwag [Images] while left-arm spinner Abdur Rehman replaced Rao Ifthikar Anjum in the Pakistan team.

Pakistan beat India by four wickets in the last match to level the five match series 1-1.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni [Images] (captain), Sachin Tendulkar [Images], Sourav Ganguly [Images], Gautam Gambhir [Images], Yuvraj Singh [Images], Robin Uthappa, Irfan Pathan [Images], Harbhajan Singh [Images], Murali Kartik, Zaheer Khan [Images], RP Singh.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (captain), Kamran Akmal, Salman Butt [Images], Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf [Images], Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi [Images], Sohail Tanvir, Abdur Rehman, Shoaib Akhtar [Images], Umar Gul.

  • Pakistan's tour of India 2007

  • Advertisement