Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Get news updates:
Mobile Downloads
Text 67333
Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this Article

Home > Cricket > Pakistan's tour of India 2007 > Report

2nd ODI: India elect to bat

November 08, 2007 14:33 IST

Indian skipper Mahendra Dhoni won the toss and chose to bat first against Pakistan in the second one-day international in Mohali on Thursday.

India recalled attacking batsman Virender Sehwag [Images] into the playing eleven, omitting left-arm spinner Murali Kartik for the day-night game.

The hosts won the first match of the five-game series in Guwahati on Monday by five wickets.

Pakistan also dropped their second spinner, left-arm Abdur Rehman, and included left-arm Sohail Tanvir in a four-man pace attack.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni [Images] (captain), Sachin Tendulkar [Images], Sourav Ganguly [Images], Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir [Images], Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh [Images], Irfan Pathan [Images], Zaheer Khan [Images], RP Singh, Harbhajan Singh [Images].

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik [Images] (captain), Younis Khan, Salman Butt [Images], Mohammad Yousuf [Images], Shahid Afridi [Images], Misbah-ul Haq, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Akhtar [Images], Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir and Rao Iftikhar.

  • Pakistan's tour of India 2007

  • Advertisement